Announcement Details

Date: 6/25/2012

The official draw for the 2013 Men’s World Championship in Spain will take place in Madrid, Spain on 19 July 2012. The draw will be conducted by COC Chairman Leon Kalin.

The following teams have qualified for the XXIII Men’s World Championship, taking place in Spain from 11 to 27 January 2013 :

  • Spain (host)
  • France (defending champion)
  • Africa: Tunisia, Algeria, Egypt
  • Asia: Korea, Qatar, Saudi-Arabia
  • Oceania: Australia
  • Pan-America: Argentina, Brazil, Chile
  • Europe: Denmark, Serbia, Croatia, Germany, Hungary, FYR Macedonia, Russia, Belarus, Slovenia, Poland, Montenegro, Iceland